Tags

, , , ,

Reading others well written truthful accounts of their childhood reminds me I still have scars.
They brood and can be triggered without warning. They have helped me get into more bad situations without me realising at the time.
I hope that throughout my time on this planet I have been able to help others through my painful experiences, but sometimes I’m not so sure.
Often times I just hope I am not so bad with my own children.

I know I don’t tell them they are lying when they try to tell me something, I just try to ask questions a little more to understand what they are trying to say.
My children are learning quite early to express their true feelings without having to resort to tantrums. For that I am very proud. I want to be able to show them how to be the best “them” they can be and to enjoy the uniqueness of themselves.

